South Africa

We have divided South Africa into four regions:

1. West-Coast
2. East-Coast
3. KwaZulu-Natal
4. Inland

The east coast offers warm, tropical water with sharks, turtles, dolphins, whales, but also coral reefs and a variety of reef fish. This is South Africa’s ‘wild’ province, with large areas of untouched beach, bush and forests.

The west coast is colder but has a magnificent marine life and kelp forest. You also have the possibility to dive inland. There you have sites such as Wondergat (a dolomite sinkhole) in the North West province or Bass Lake (a disused dolomite quarry) south of Johannesburg or Badgat (a flooded asbestos mine) in Mpumalanga province.